Memorandum of Understanding

Whereas faculty researchers at the schools identified below have been conducting cooperative research for the past several years under a NASA – IRA grant entitled Alliance for Nonlinear Optics, and

Whereas the cooperative interactions are beneficial to the students and researchers at these schools, and

Whereas these researchers wish to continue research cooperation, and

Whereas the universities wish to continue the cooperative interactions that have already begun,

Therefore, the Universities hereby agree to cooperate in developing an organizational structure that will facilitate the continued interaction.

Selimo Razi, President, New Mexico Highlands University

Audrey F. Manley President, Spelman College

Zulma Toro, Chancellor University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez

Diana S. Natalicio, President University of Texas at El Paso

John T. Gibson, President Alabama A&M University

Frank A. Franz, President University of Alabama in Huntsville

Steve Favors. President Grambling State University